Header image  

  Great food and entertainment in a perfect location

 
 
 

 

Contact
01306 885218

42 South St
Dorking
RH4 2HQ

 

To join our mailing list, please email:

thespotteddogdorking
@gmail.com

 


To The Best Pub In Surrey!

 

Set in the centre of Dorking, at 42 South Street, The Spotted Dog is the liveliest pub in town. It boasts a magnificent view of Ranmore from the large, lawned beer garden at the back, and a covered deck smoking area.

Great Food

The Spotted Dog menu has a lovely traditional pub style. The 5-star rated kitchen now offers a great selection of meals, sandwiches and snacks for lunch, with a range of roasts on Sundays. There are also takeaways available! See the food menu page for more details, and see in pub for weekly specials.

Great Music

The Spotted Dog hosts the best live music in Dorking. There are bands from 3.30pm every Sunday, as well as on some Friday and Saturday nights. (See the panel on the right for upcoming events.)

 

     
 
 
     
 
See board in the pub,
from £6.00
 

 

Fish & Chips Night
Every Thursday from 5pm

 

Christmas Menu available now. Look & book!

 

Check in pub for Quiz nights, and other activities
Come and join the fun!

 

 

 

 


 

Coming
Events


 

Bright White


Friday 7 November@ 8.30pm

 

 


   

 

Rewind


Sunday 9 November @ 3.30pm

 

 


   

 

Moss


Friday 14 November@ 8.30pm

 

 


   

 

Choro Bandido


Sunday 16 November @ 3.30pm

 

 


   

 

Avarice


Friday 21 November@ 8.30pm

 

 


   

 

Ridgemount Road


Sunday 23 November @ 3.30pm

 

 


   

 

Penny Drops


Friday 28 November@ 8.30pm

 

 


   

 

Andy Duerden


Sunday 30 November @ 3.30pm

 

 


   

 

The Legend of Dan McCann


Thursday 4 December@ 8.30pm

 

 


   

 

Halle Junction


Saturday6 December @ 8.30pm

 

 


   

 

Avarice


Friday 12 December@ 8.30pm

 

 


   

 

Moss


Sunday 14 December @ 3.30pm

 

 


   
 
               
               
     

Contact
01306 885218

42 South St
Dorking
RH4 2HQ

   
Follow us on Facebook
See our video channel on YouTube